Online Workshop

Producing Great Podcasts

This certificate offers concrete approaches for bringing each of the elements of a great podcast together. You’ll complete this certificate with your first podcast recorded, edited and posted on your own podcasting site.

Date:

Archive Available

Location:

LearningTimes

Sponsor:

LearningTimes and Training Magazine

Description

In this three-part live online certificate, you will learn and practice the practical skills and techniques you need to produce high-quality, highly engaging audio and video podcasts. This certificate offers concrete approaches for bringing each of the elements of a great podcast together. You'll complete the course with your first podcast recorded, edited and posted on your very own podcasting site! 

  • In addition to basic podcasting skills, this certificate program will explore how to: 
  • Establish a concept and brand for your podcast series.
  • Develop a sustainable format.
    Include appropriate calls to action.
  • Choose and develop a persona and establish the podcast's personality.
  • Use podcasts to foster a growing sense of community.
  • Interact with listeners and include audience feedback. 
  • Include remote guests. 
  • Use real-world, free and low-cost tools to produce your audio and video podcasts. 
  • Set up and host a home page and presence for your podcasts.
Instructor: 
Jonathan Finkelstein, CSTP, Facilitator, Author, Learning in Real Time, Executive Producer, LearningTimes. 

Online Course Schedule:

Session 1: Tuesday, May 3, 2011
Session 2: Friday, May 6, 2011
Session 3: Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Each session is 1.5 hours in length

All sessions start at 2:00 pm Eastern Time (New York time). See below for the time of the sessions listed in various time zones:

  • 11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific Time (PT)
  • 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Mountain Time (MT)
  • 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Central Time (CT)
  • 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Eastern Time (ET)

For times in other cities, visit this link. Live sessions will be recorded for those who wish to go back and review or who must miss a live session. Participants are expected to complete outside work between live class meetings.

To register for this online workshop or to learn more please check out the workshop website:

http://www.learningtimes.com/what-we-do/online-learning-services/podcast-workshop/

View more events from this category

Previous Event   Next Event